UAE Warriors

UAE Warriors 33: Arnett vs. Alqaisi results

UAE Warriors returns to Etihad Arena. UAE Warriors 33 is headlined by a featherweight title rematch between Jesse Arnett and Ali AlQaisi. In the co-main event, Josh Togo takes on Tahir Abdullaev

Jesse Arnett vs. Ali Alqaisi II

The main event of UAE Warriors 33 is a featherweight title rematch between the Canadian Jesse Arnett and a former champion, Ali AlQaisi. Their first meeting took place at UAE Warriors 30 in July In the second outing Arnett cut AlQaisi on the forehead forcing the cage side doctor to stop the fight.

Afterward, Arnett jumped up on the cage and AlQaisi chased after him, even taking him down off it. Arnett left the arena before he could get the belt in his hands.

UAE Warriors welterweight title fight:

A second title is on the line as Josh Togo of Lebanon fights Tahir Abdullaev. Togo had fought for the UAE Warriors promotion back in 2020. He’s an Australian MMA circuit veteran, who held the title in Eternal MMA and trains out of the Australian Top Team in Sydney.

Abduallaev is also a one-time UAE Warriors veteran.  He competed mainly on the Russian MMA circuit. He fought for a variety of promotions, including AMC Fight Nights and MMA-Series amongst others.  

UAE Warriors 33 results:

Ali AlQaisi def. Jesse Arnett via Technical submission (Guillotine choke), 1:25 of Round 3 and won UAE Warriors Featherweight Championship

Josh Togo def. Tahir Abdullaev via Unanimous Decision (49 – 46, 49 – 46, 48 – 47) and won UAE Warriors Welterweight Championship

Iago Ribeiro def. Juan Puerta via Unanimous Decision (29 – 28, 29 – 28, 29 – 28)

Yerkin Darmen def. Tyler Ray via TKO (Doctor stoppage), 2:31 of Round 3

Abdulla Al Bousheri def. John Adajar via Submission (Armbar), 3:47 of Round 1

Asylzhan Bahktzhanuly def. Hasan Yousefi via Submission (Arm-triangle choke), 4:38 of Round 2

Alin Chirila def. Silas Robson via TKO (Punches), 1:40 of Round 1

Arvin Chan def. Abdi Farah via TKO (Punches), 1:52 of Round 1

Ole-Jorgen Mandt Johnsen def. Nart Abida via TKO (Ground and Pound), 2:59 of Round 1

Otar Tanzilov def. Eduardo Dinis via TKO, 3:04 of Round 3

Coline Biron def. Ayson Erge via Submission (Armbar), 1:09 of Round 2

Soslan Margiev def. Mathieu Rakotondrazanany via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Bakhromjon Ruziev def. Younes Chemali via Majority Decision (29-27, 29-27, 28-28)

About the author

+ posts



Latest Articles


Most Popular