Phoenix 4 Fight Card Results; Lazzez Victorious, Rimbon Crowned LH Champion

There was a consensus belief that Mounir Lazzez versus Christophe Vandijck would not go the distance. These were two dangerous welterweights with a strong ability to end a fight at any given moment. The main event fight of Phoenix 4 did last the full three rounds, but instead of your potentially nightmarish gas-fest, the fans were treated to one of the best fights of the year.

The co-feature of Phoenix 4 had a lot of anticipation surrounding it, with both fighters having previously fought under the UFC banner. A lot of high level technical striking was displayed from both fighters who delivered punches, kicks and knees before the fight ended in a disqualification in favor of Huerta.

Also on the Phoenix 4 main card, Moise Rimbon took on Pavel Doroftei in a 5 round light-heavyweight title fight, with Rimbon locking in the submission to become the first ever Phoenix Fighting Championship light-heavyweight champion.

Phoenix 4 “Dubai” went down Friday December 22 at the Dubai World Trade Center, Dubai, UAE. Checkout the full fight card results below:

  • Mounir Lazzez VS Christophe Vandijck, Mounir Lazzez via Unanimous Decision
  • Roger Huerta VS Hayder Hassan, Roger Huerta via Disqualification (Illegal Elbows), Round 2
  • Moise Rimbon VS Pavel Doroftei, Moise Rimnon via Submission (Americana), Round 4
  • Mohammad Karaki VS Alaa Mansour, Mohammad Karaki via KO (Elbows), Round 1
  • Mohamad Ghorabi VS Han Sel Kim, Han Sel Kim via TKO (Punches), Round 2
  • Antonina Shevchenko VS Valérie Domergue, Antonina Shevchenko via Unanimous Decision
  • Anas Siraj Mounir VS Alfie Davis, Anas Siraj Mounir via Unanimous Decision
  • Samat Emilbekov VS Claudio Cezario, Claudio Cezario via KO, Round 3
  • Ahmed Labban VS Mehdi Ramezani, Mehdi Ramezani, via Unanimous Decision
  • Ibrahim El Sawi VS Tarek Suleiman, Tarek Suleiman via Submission (Heel Hook), Round 2
  • Roman Wehbe VS Yousef Abu Shreekh, Roman Wehbe via TKO, Round 1
  • Abdullah Musalim VS Ahmed Makki, Abdullah Musalim via KO, Round 1
  • Izzeddin Al Derbani VS Siyovush Gulmamadov, Izzedine Al Derbani via Unanimous Decision
  • Philippe Massoud VS Ali Qaisi, Ali Qaisi via Submission (Guillotine Choke), Round 1
  • Ali Choucair VS Jaures Dea, Jaures Dea via TKO, Round 2

About the author

+ posts

Latest Articles