Other News

GLORY Collision 4 results

A trilogy bout between Alistair Overeem and Badr Hari headlines GLORY Collision 4. It takes place on Saturday, October 8 at GelreDome in Arnhem, Netherlands. 

GLORY Collision 4 headliner: Alistair Overeem vs. Badr Hari III

The clash between two kickboxing legends will take place over 10 years after their previous bout. Both fighters hold a victory over one another. The first fight took place at the new year’s event, Dynamite!! 2008, where Overeem knocked out the Moroccan in the very first round. The rematch was a semifinal of the 2009 edition of the K-1 World Grand Prix and this time Badr Hari scored a win.

Hari lost most of his GLORY bouts and two of them turned into a no-contest. His most recent fight was stopped due to a fans riot at the stands. 

Overeem’s last kickboxing fight took place years ago at K-1 World Grand Prix back in 2010. The Reem went on to win the entire tournament. After that, he switched full-time to Mixed Martial Arts. At one point in time, he held Strikeforce, DREAM, and K-1 heavyweight gold. 

Rest of the card

Super Bantamweight Champion Tiffany Van Soest will defend her title against Sarah Moussaddak.

The Light Heavyweight title will be up for grasp due to Artem Vakhitov leaving the promotion. The matchup between Sergej Maslobojev and Tarik Khabez will decide who will be the new kingpin of the division. This will be Khbabez’s divisional debut after an unsuccessful stint as a heavyweight. Maslobojev is currently no. 3 ranked Light Heavyweight and enjoys a three-fight winning streak.  

A lightweight champion titleholder and Hari’s fellow countryman Tyjani Beztati will make his second defense against Stoyan Koprivlenski. Like the headliner, this also will be a trilogy fight. Koprivlenski won their first encounter at GLORY 49 by a judges decision. At GLORY 62 it was the other way around. 

Petchpanomrung, who holds a featherweight title, will make his GLORY return. His last fight in GLORY took place back in February 2020. In the meantime, he won the RISE World Super Lightweight title. Now he will defend his GLORY featherweight belt against Abraham Vidales

GLORY Collision 4 results:

Main Card – iPPV (GloryFights.com) – 2:00pm ET / 11:00am PT

Alistair Overeem def. Badr Hari via Unanimous Decision

Tiffany van Soest def. Sarah Moussaddak via Unanimous Decision and defended the GLORY Super Bantamweight Title

Sergej Maslobojev def. Tarik Khbabez via Split Decision and won the GLORY Light Heavyweight Title

Tyjani Beztati def. Stoyan Koprivlenski via Split Decision and defended the GLORY Lightweight Title

Petchpanomrung Kiatmoo9 def. Abraham Vidales via Unanimous Decision and defended the GLORY Featherweight Title

Levi Rigters def. Kevin Tariq Osaro via Unanimous Decision

Preliminary Card – YouTube/Viaplay.com – 12:30pm ET / 9:30am PT

César Almeida def. Serkan Ozcaglayan via Unanimous Decision

Donegi Abena def. Felipe Micheletti via Unanimous Decision

Sergej Braun def Michael Boapeah via Majority Decision

About the author

+ posts

Latest Articles