UAE Warriors

UAE Warriors 46: Da Silva vs. Kamavov results

Alex Da Silva victorious at UAE Warriors 46
Alex Da Silva victorious at UAE Warriors 46

UAE Warriors began 2024 with the first part of this weekend’s doubleheader. Yesterday fans gathered at Mubadala Arena in Abu Dhabi to witness ten fights with Alex de Silva taking on Dinislam Kamavov in the feature bout of the evening.

UAE Warriors 46 main event: Alex Da Silva vs. Dinislam Kamavov

It’s worth noting that Kamavov, a team Khabib member, was cornered by Islam Makhachev. The Russian fighter pushed the pace through the entirety of the first round. All thanks to his wrestling skills, which allowed him to take the Brazilian down earlier on. However, Da Silva managed to score an impressive takedown of his own and finished the round on top of his opponent. In the second and third rounds, both fighters knocked down each other. After fifteen minutes of action, Alex Da Silva was awarded a Unanimous Decision victory.

Mark Gregory Valerio vs. Jaures Dea

In a typical highlight fashion of taunting going bad Mark Gregory Valerio knocked out Jaures Dea. The Cameroonian landed a solid middle kick and then started pointing a finger and laughing at his opponent. Valerio didn’t take it lightly as he sent his opponent to the ground with a series of punches and dished out some more punishment on the ground.


Wyświetl ten post na Instagramie


Post udostępniony przez (@arabsmmadotcom)

M. Bellagouit def. Vince Bembe

It was a good showing by the Moroccan fighter, as he dominated all three rounds. Maraoune Bellagouit used his low kicks to chop down Bembe to the ground. Additionally, he left for him no field of maneuver when it came down to striking. On the other hand, despite all of this he didn’t go for the finish, which led to his Unanimous Decision win.

UAE Warriors 46 full results:

Alex Da Silva def. Dinislam Kamavov via Unanimous Decision
Trent Girdham vs. Dimitri Bolkvadze Ended in a No Contest due to illegal strikes in Round 2
Samandar Murodov def. Bobur Kurbonov via KO/TKO, 5:00 of Round 1
M. Valerio def Jaures Dea via KO/TKO, 1:39 of Round 1
Rashid Vagabov def. Z. Konurbaev via Submission (Arm – triangle choke), 2:09 of Round 1
M. Bellagouit def. Vince Bembe via Unanimous Decision
Dylan Salvador def. C. de Tomas via Submission (Rear – naked choke), 4:43 of Round 1
Mark Climaco def. Tumelo Manyamala via Split Decision
Valentina Escobar def. V. Tskhovrebova via Submission (Rear-naked choke), 3:10 of Round 1
U. Amirzhanov def. T. Chaikaew via Submission (Rear-naked choke), 3:50 of Round 1

About the author

+ posts

Latest Articles