Brave CF 80 Full Results: Nkosi Ndebele makes Jose Torres quit, captures the BRAVE CF Bantamweight title (VIDEO)

Nkosi Ndebele Brave Champion

Nkosi ‘’The Future’’ Ndebele is the new BRAVE Combat Federation Bantamweight champion of the world. The South-African made Jose Torres quit with a stunning display of striking abilities for which the former champion had no answers. In one of the most shocking endings to a fight in BRAVE CF history, Jose Torres signaled to the referee that he wanted no part in the barrage of strikes!  Ndebele threw it all at him for little over 10 minutes.

It was echoing of Roberto Duran and his infamous ‘’No Mas’’ moment against Sugar Ray Leonard, as Nkosi thoroughly dominated Jose Torres in their rematch – the first fight was won by ‘’Shorty’’ Torres in a contested split decision.

The new champion’s move to Bali paid off tremendously with Nkosi moving from the front kick from the first fight, and investing in elbow strikes. The change surprised ‘’Shorty’’ who tried for leg kicks, but had little success.

It was a stunning display, fit of a true champion of the world – the first totally made BRAVE CF champion – Nkosi Ndebele’s nine professional fights have come under the BRAVE CF banner.

In the co-main event, former Super Welterweight champion Jarrah Al-Silawi dominated Nenad Avramovic en route to a huge unanimous decision victory.

In the Team Arab Legends vs Team UK & Ireland duel, it was a clean sweep for the Europeans, who won all four bouts – with Chad Griffiths, Dean Garnett, Jack Grant, and Gerard Burns all beating their respective opponents: Abbas Khan, Izzedine Al-Derbani, Ahmed Labban, Hussain Ayyad.

BRAVE CF 80 kicked off with huge victories for IMMAF standouts Sabrina de Sousa, Mohammed Alsameea, and Fabiola Nascimento. They beat Monika Kiran Ghag, Yehia Ashraf, and Jleana Valentino, respectively.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by (@arabsmmadotcom)


Bantamweight title: Nkosi Ndebele def. Jose Torres via Submission (strikes) – 1m38s – Round 3

Middleweight: Jarrah Al-Silawi def. Nenad Avramovic via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Flyweight: Gerard Burns def. Hussain Ayyad via KO (punch) – 1m01s – Round 1

Super Welterweight – Jack Grant def. Ahmed Labban via submission (armbar) – 4m59s – Round 3

Bantamweight: Dean Garnett def. Izzedine Al-Derbani via unanimous decision (3x 30-27)

Super Lightweight: Chad Griffiths def. Abbas Khan via submission (guillotine choke) – 3m03s – Round 1

Bantamweight: Sabrina de Sousa def. Monika Kiran Ghag via TKO (punches) – 29s – Round 1

Flyweight: Mohammed Alsameea def. Yehia Ashraf via submission (strikes) – 1m51s – Round 1

Strawweight: Fabiola Nascimento def. Jleana Valentino (3x 30-27)

About the author

+ posts

Latest Articles